It begins.

23 Jul

The first post.  What does one say?  I suppose by now there are some cliches when it comes to starting a blog (Welcome to my first blog post!  How do I begin? I am so happy you are reading this..blah, blah).   Frankly, writing this silly blurb is probably a cliche itself. Anyway, why I am here…

I am a little over a month into the grand ‘ol age of 34.  And by the time I turn 35 I really would like to address some of the “issues” that I have.   Thankfully, I am truly a blessed individual (although I tend to forget this at time).  I am not overcoming a disease (although I swear 33 was the year that wrinkles set into my face), my family is healthy (beyond our normal craziness), my husband and I are employed, and I don’t think we will be facing foreclosure in the near future – I am, admittedly, doing better than most. So, what are my issues?  Why do I need to post?  Well, I am simply doing this to improve myself – it is as simple and as complicated as that.   This will, hopefully, make me more accountable and provide me with a virtual scrapbook of this yearlong journey.  While this will blog will tend to focus on me attempting to lose weight/get fit/train – this is part of the bigger picture. Some of my improvements are small, whereas others are big.  In the end, I simply want to like myself more.

Things I need to work on.

Health:  Lose 45 pounds (just had a baby and graduate school packed on the pounds for me) ; Train for a full Triathlon (November) ; Train for a half marathon (May/June); Stop eating processed food; Stop drinking Diet Coke; Stop eating after 8PM

Consistency (This is perhaps one of the biggest issue I have): Wake-up at 6:30AM; Make bed every day (yes mock me openly), Floss (I know…), wash face, Do Laundry every other day, Write every day, work out 6 days a week, clean kitchen when I go to bed, pick up continuously.

Bad Habits/Special Projects:  Stop reading gossip websites, limit reading news websites to twice a day, learn Spanish, keep up with this blog, sort through/organize pictures, stop complaining (about my job, people, house, etc.).

In a nutshell, I will primarily talk about these thing and other weird and wacky things that come my way.  I will not however discuss my job, specifics about relatives (children are exempt from this rule), friends or my identity.

So… let it begin.

One Response to “It begins.”

  1. Mr WordPress July 23, 2010 at 3:10 am #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

