I hate numbers.

2 Aug

I didn’t weigh myself on Sunday.   Admittedly, I cheated on Saturday and a little Sunday (not too much – curse OREOS!).   So I wasn’t expecting 193.2 on the scale that I got on Saturday morning (only two short days ago).   However, I was surprised that my weight went up almost 3 lbs!  What the hell   It is wrong that my first thought is – do I have a lot of poop in me?   Extra milk?  Any excuse.

I hate this – again, I only have myself (and a slow metabolism to blame).   So,  I am not going to look back just forward.

My weight goal this week is to get down to 190/191.  I know that may not seem reasonable – 6 lbs in a week.  But I sincerely think that the 196 is not accurate – it is probably 193.5/194.  So the weight loss will be more like 3 or so pounds.    I can do it!  I have to – for my sanity.  That, and I hate how the floor shakes when I move.

2 Responses to “I hate numbers.”

  1. gettingfitmom August 3, 2010 at 7:24 am #

    Just stumbled across you blog. Like you, I am also trying to lose 45 before 35! I turned 34 in May. I’ve been struggling with my weight since I graduated college and it makes me so sad to think of all the years that I’ve wasted on this problem.

    Anyway, good luck to you!

    • 45before35 August 3, 2010 at 8:44 am #

      We are so similar – The extra weight in graduate school – a professor told me in it would happen and it did…. , wedding weight of 160, mom, running…And your last statement is something I keep telling my husband. I am so sick of thinking about this, wasting brain cells on this issue. I have bigger fish to fry and cuter clothes to get into. Nice to find a kindred spirit! I am looking forward to reading your updates and getting inspired.

Leave a Reply

