Recap – The Good, the …. hey, it was all good!

3 Aug

Overall – today was a pretty good day.   I ran (however, I didn’t do the 30 day Shred), got a work project done that I had been dreading,  and the 3 pounds the scale said I gained yesterday went away as mysteriously as they appeared.   I think the scale is playing tricks on me.   As my son would say, “not nice…”

Other great things that occurred included – having a meter already paid when I parked the car and having a fabulous lunch (outside at a local restaurant) with my lovely husband .  The salad was divine (see below), Spinach, goat cheese, dried cranberries, tomatoes, and buttery croûtons (aka fairy dust from God on a salad).    A friend dropped by today as well.

Don't I look Yummy!

My eating failings were few – I had one bit of my son’s mac and cheese – who can resist? a few chocolate chips and half a serving of goldfish crackers.   Ok, I need to work on snacking:)

3 Responses to “Recap – The Good, the …. hey, it was all good!”

  1. fatisnotanoption August 4, 2010 at 2:32 am #

    You can do it!!! The salad looks amaaaaazing and delicious! I love to snack also. I went out and bought like 10 different kinds of those 100 Calorie snack packs… it’s really saved me!!! I can still have all those yummy snacks and not feel guilty at all!!! And I bought so many different kinds that I will never get tired of them!!! Good luck!!!

    • 45before35 August 4, 2010 at 10:34 am #

      Thanks for stopping by – it is a small world when you realize how many folks have similar goals. You have great pics – I don’t know if I have the will power to take so many pics of my food. I admire you for doing that. Keep checking in and i’ll do the same:)

  2. fatisnotanoption August 4, 2010 at 2:36 am #

    Check out my blog also! I’m doing the same as you!!! Trying to lose 45!!! We can encourage each other! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

