Blogs are Addictive and My Weight is Going Down

12 Aug

I am going to make this post short – because I am finding myself getting sucked into the blogging world.  Is there a recovery group?  10-step program.  In all seriousness – one question I would like to pose is:

How do you manage keeping up with your blog and your RL life? 

I would really like to know your time management tips on this.

On my weight loss front – I finally am feeling like I am losing weight.  I hit 191.6 today.  Not a ton lost, but enough to know that this “fluctuation” isn’t because of water weight, poop, breastmilk, etc.   I am trying to accept the fact that I don’t lose weight quickly, never have – I need to be happy with 1 or 2 pounds a week.  I can’t expect more.  And losing this weight provides some evidence that I am finally on the right track – doing something right.   Psychologically, I feel like I have crossed an important milestone – the beginning of a downward trend…Hopefully its a steep hill, with no plateaus, and some wine breaks:) Ok, I know there is going to be a plateau or two.  I just want to go down…….

5 Responses to “Blogs are Addictive and My Weight is Going Down”

  1. 1bigissue August 12, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    Don’t be dis-heartened with 1-2lbs a week, 2lbs is a natural and healthy amount to eat, any more can be a tad too quick. This comes from a very reliable source (Brother and his wife are both personal trainers) Plus, it equals half a stone a month, a stone every 2 months and 6 stone a year!

    • 45before35 August 12, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

      Actually, I am becoming very happy with 1-2 pounds a week – I hope I can keep it up and recognize that I won’t get it every week. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. mostlyfitmom August 12, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    I also lose weight really slowly. Actually, for me it’s more like half a pound or a pound per week (I have polycystic ovary syndrome, so it affects my insulin sensitivity), if I lose at all. I have to be VERY strict and follow my diet plan closely to lose anything at all, and that’s on top of working out.

    Way to go on what you’ve lost so far! That’s great 🙂 Plateaus are discouraging, so it’s good to be prepared mentally, and it sounds like you are.

    As for the blogging, I’m also getting sort of addicted, but I love other people’s blogs! So inspiring and motivating. I’m about to go back to dental school in 1 1/2 weeks, so I know I’ll have to cut way back. Just enjoying the reading while I can!

    • 45before35 August 12, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

      Yes, maternity leave is done for me soon as well – and back to work I go. I am actually looking forward to a little more structure in my life. Maybe I’ll be more productive…maybe:)

  3. Wendy @ Seriously Sassy August 12, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

    Awesome! One day at a time, one pound at a time….you’re doing this the BEST, healthiest way. *high five*
    and dude, if you find a 12-step program for blog-addiction, I am IN! But ya know, you’re getting ideas, inspiration, motivation and camaraderie from all your blogging and blog-reading so if that’s what it takes – then don’t stop! I’m getting SOOOO much out of all this blogging too. And guess what? I’ve lost 4 pounds since I started blogging again!!

Leave a Reply

