Food “Warm Fuzzy”

18 Aug

Lately, I have come across some crazy “health” products in the grocery store.   One of my favorites is Skinny Water.  Apparently, there is some doubt out there that water could be fattening and unhealthy – so we need Skinny Water to fill the void and keep us away from all of those pesky “bad” waters.    Curse Poland Springs, Dasani, Evian!

 What crazy, pseudo “health” products have you seen?

And to brighten your eating day…. Often we get down on ourselves for not eating the “right” foods, having too many calories, or not integrating enough color into our meals – but it could be worse.  You could be eating this …. the fifty fattiest foods in the U.S. My favorite is the bacon wrapped meatloaf – silly Alabama.   

Have you had any of these foods?  (I have….empanadas are just so good.)

 

4 Responses to “Food “Warm Fuzzy””

  1. mostlyfitmom August 18, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

    Any cleanse/detox products seem pretty strange to me – that’s what your liver is for! Just eat healthy foods and you should be good to go.

    I couldn’t make it all the way through the 50. My stomach was turning. LOL. Must say I love love LOVE In-n-Out burgers, but a single is more than enough for me.

    • 45before35 August 18, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

      In and Out are so good – in part because they are relatively “clean” – you know what I mean:)

  2. Holly @ Self-love and Running August 19, 2010 at 11:00 am #

    I refuse to listen to any derogatory statements about my beloved chocolate chip cookies.

    However, fried-BRAIN sandwich? What? Ew?

    I’ll stick to my plain ol’ ‘fat’ water and chocolate chip cookies, thank you.

  3. Angela (the diet book junkie) August 21, 2010 at 9:00 am #

    omgosh, skinny water – whoever thought of that was a marketing genius! (lol!)

    i haven’t tried any of the foods from the list, but the Ben and Jerry’s Vermonster sure looks tasty 😛

Leave a Reply

