Check out Flylady.net

21 Aug

Personal note first: Thank you! So many of you gave me motivating ideas – In the end, social shame (my parents walking into a dirty home) and public humiliation (the thought of me walking around naked because NONE of my prepreggers clothes fit) was enough to get me in the computer typing, folding clothes, dusting kinda mood.   Sadly, my attempts to get a babysitter (so I could work out) the last two days have failed.  Seriously, $12 dollars an hour isn’t enough?  My kids are pretty well behaved….come on!  Maybe I need to get premium channels or better snack food (shoot – that is it, no snack food in the house!)  Anyway….

In the process of reflecting, thinking about organizational methods and materials (Goodness, I love the Container Store) – I remembered http://www.flylady.net.   How could I forget her?  Years ago, my mother emailed the link and said that I should check out her website and information – it may help me.  And because it was from my mother and I was fresh out of graduate school I didn’t pay attention.  Times have changed. 

In a nutshell, she walks you through creating routines/habits that ultimately will lead you to an uncluttered life and mind.  And, its free information.  After I get back from vacation next week I shall be doing her month challenge/babystep program. And blogging about it.   Join me starting Sept. 1st!   In case you are wondering – I am far, far away from reaching coolio blogger status – where companies send me stuff and court my love.  This is unadultured product/service admiration.

3 Responses to “Check out Flylady.net”

  1. mostlyfitmom August 21, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    Good luck with a month of flylady! I am lucky enough to have a wonderful house cleaner come once a week, since we decided after my first year of dental school that we wouldn’t survive the next 3 without having someone clean for us. However, we defnitely are accumulating clutter around here. I’ll have to go over to the website and see it there’s something there that helps me out! Thanks, and happy weekend 🙂

  2. Danielle August 22, 2010 at 7:16 pm #

    I just looked at the website and read the first few days of the beginner/baby steps program. I think I could do it! So I’ll be joining you starting Sept 1st. 🙂 You can keep me in line and make sure I’m keeping up with it! I’m far better at sticking with things if I’m accountable to at least one person.

    • 45before35 August 22, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

      YEA! Happy day – someone else to do this challenge with me. I am sincerely very excited. We need an icon or something.

Leave a Reply

