8 Miles…..and no, I am not talking about Eminem!

12 Sep

Yep.  I did it.  8 whole miles running without stopping (ok there was a potty break after mile 1 but that doesn’t count – yes, I used the word potty – I have a 3 year old…)

I am proud and surprised with myself.  And while my pace was a little under 11 minute miles – I still did it.   I think I am most proud of the fact that I simply accomplished what I said I would today.   Lately, none of my plans seem to play out; Work related projects get pushed out, buying new running shoes (they have to be ordered – ten days wait), trying to find a venue for my son’s birthday fail, even getting my nails done today didn’t happen – but this did.  Happy day. Happy Day.    I even think I had another half mile or mile left in me.   Let’s see how I will wake up tomorrow.  I should put a poll on this thing:   

Will I be able to walk tomorrow?   Yes              No  

Tune in…..

2 Responses to “8 Miles…..and no, I am not talking about Eminem!”

  1. Danielle September 12, 2010 at 11:46 pm #

    That’s amazing – congrats!

    I just started (barely) running at the gym. On a good day, I can jog at 8 km/h for a whopping 7 minutes. Booyah! I’ve never been good at running and have always blamed my asthma. I would like to start training, though, and eventually be one of those people who can go for runs and not feel like they’re going to die after less than 10 minutes.

  2. jill conyers September 13, 2010 at 5:45 am #

    That is awesome. Accomplishing that is even better than getting your nails done! You might be a little sore but in a good kind of way 🙂

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

